AdoptUSKids News and Announcements

Announcements

Posted 4/7/2014

Webinar and PDF Now Available for National Adoption Recruitment Campaign PSAs

Watch our recent webinar on how to customize the PSAs with local information.

Posted 12/19/2013

New Customizable Diligent Recruitment Navigator Available

The National Resource Center for Diligent Recruitment (NRCDR) at AdoptUSKids is pleased to announce its brand new customizable tool to support States, Tribes, and Territories in developing comprehensive, multi-faceted Diligent Recruitment programs.

Posted 10/25/2013

SEE Seeking Advanced Practitioners/Fellows Interested in Permanency for Youth in Russia and US

A fellowship to learn about current practices in Russia for recruiting foster and adoptive families/mentors for older youth who are leaving orphanages. Applications due Nov. 4!

Posted 10/1/2013

Localization Grants Awarded

After the careful consideration and review of a large number of impressive applications, AdoptUSKids is pleased to announce the following recipients of the National Adoption Recruitment Campaign and Response Initiative Localization Grants:

  • Adoptions Unlimited, Inc. and the State of Illinois
  • Adoption Rhode Island
  • The Adoption Exchange, Inc. New Mexico and the State of New Mexico
  • The Northwest Adoption Exchange and the State of Washington
Congratulations - we look forward to implementing this exciting new effort!

Posted 9/24/2013

Updated AdoptUSKids Toll-Free Support Hours

Beginning September 24, the hours for the AdoptUSKids toll-free information and referral line for families and professionals will be 9am-5pm ET (6am-2pm PT, 7am-3pm MDT, 8am-4pm CT). Please give us a call at 888-200-4005 during those hours; our foster care and adoption resource specialists are standing by to support and guide you!

Showing 1 to 5 of 79
  • Page 1 of 16
  • Next
  • Go to page:

Get Social

Find out about our array of free services for families and child welfare professionals.
Sign up for our Newsletter
Join the conversation in AdoptUSKids online communities to connect and share with families and child welfare professionals.
Read our news and announcements to learn what is new in the field of adoption and foster care.
TOP