AdoptUSKids About Us

The Staff at AdoptUSKids

AdoptUSKids is made up of an expert team of people located across the country, all working together to provide free services to foster and adoptive families and the U.S. States, Territories, Tribes, and Courts that serve them. This group of professionals boasts a variety of backgrounds — from adoption and child welfare to research, data and technology.

 

Rachel Pratt
Chief Executive Officer, Adoption Exchange Association, and Authorized Organization Representative for AdoptUSKids
rpratt@adoptea.org

Kathy Ledesma, MSW
Principal Investigator and National Project Director for AdoptUSKids
kledesma@adoptuskids.org

John C. Levesque, LSW
Associate Project Director for AdoptUSKids
jlevesque@adoptuskids.org

Dixie van de Flier Davis
Senior Project Consultant for AdoptUSKids
dixie@adoptex.org

Melissa Otero
Marketing and Communications Director for AdoptUSKids
motero@adoptuskids.org

Stephanie Johnson-Pettaway
National Recruitment Campaign Fulfillment Director for AdoptUSKids
spettaway@adoptuskids.org

Shannon Fountain
National Adoption and Foster Care Information Exchange System Director for AdoptUSKids
sfountain@adoptuskids.org

Melody Roe
Senior Project Consultant for AdoptUSKids
mros@adoptex.org

Jill May, LMSW
Director National Resource Center for Diligent Recruitment at AdoptUSKids
jillmay@adoptex.org

Donna Hornsby
Associate Director of Training & Technical Assistance
National Resource Center for Diligent Recruitment at AdoptUSKids
donna@adoptex.org

Robert Hunner
Senior Project Consultant for AdoptUSKids
rhunner@nwresource.org

Helen Owens
Director for Digital Media at AdoptUSKids
howens@nwresource.org

Ruth McRoy, Ph.D.
Evaluator for AdoptUSKids
r.mcroy@mail.utexas.edu

Susan Ayers-Lopez
Senior Research Program Coordinator for AdoptUSKids
susanal@mail.utexas.edu

Joe Kroll
Parent Support Team Manager for AdoptUSKids
joekroll@aol.com

Get started in your journey to foster or adopt by using our step-by-step information.
Sign up for our Newsletter
Sign up for our Newsletter
Find out about our array of free services for families and child welfare professionals.
TOP